8th Grade Parent Information

We're excited to have your student join us at FVHS!  

If you missed 8th grade parent night please watch the Introduction Video and our "Guidance Live" Q&A Session. If you have questions for us, our guidance team is available every Thursday from 2:30-3:00 through Google Meet

Please remember to submit your student's 9th Grade Course Preference Form no later than April 2nd, 2021.

 
IMG-7736_edited.jpg

Get information, meet staff, and watch student testimonials

1518036190136-799-51.JPG

Everything Sports!

Open Textbook in Library

A Guide to Course Offerings

Students in a Science Class

Course Request Form

The form to submit course requests was open from February 25th, 2021 through April 2nd, 2021.

ash_4666-650x432.jpg

A Diploma and a Plan

IMG-7727.jpg

Individual Family Tours are Available

School Application

Still Need to Enroll Your Student? Find Out Here

 

Meet Your Guidance Team

Guidance Specialists are assigned by student last name 

Nancy.jpg

Nancy Peterson, Assistant Principal of Guidance npeterson@hbuhsd.edu

Clint_edited.jpg

Clint Walters, Guidance Specialist for Students with Last Name A-Go cwalters@hbuhsd.edu

Lindsey.jpg

Lindsey Gonzalez, Guidance Specialist for Students with Last Name Gr-Na lgonzalez@hbuhsd.edu

IMG-0084.jpg

Becky Tanahuvia, Guidance Specialist  for Students with Last Name Ne-Ri btanahuvia@hbuhsd.edu

Shanna.jpg

Shanna Soltis, Guidance Specialist for Students with Last Name Ro-Z ssoltis@hbuhsd.edu

Marilyn.jpg

Marilyn Wong, School Counselor mwong@hbuhsd.edu

Irene_edited.jpg

Irene Yu, College and Career Specialist iyu@hbuhsd.edu

IMG-9231.jpeg

Kristin Campbell, Senior Secretary & Enrollment Coordinator kcampbell@hbuhsd.edu